An Interview with OWFI (And I Have the Grooviest Friends)

I’m having one of those heart-gushy, “I’m so freaking grateful” moments, thanks to my friend and insanely talented author Mike Miller, and Patty Stith, president of the prestigious Oklahoma Writers’ Federation Inc.. A week from today, I’ll be mingling with wonderful wordsmiths, sharing some insight and soaking in even more in Oklahoma. I’d take such a conference over a Bahamas cruise any day of the year.

I’m honored to be a guest on Patty’s OWFI blog today, answering questions about writing, my career, gender swapping and more. 😉 I hope you’ll check it out. To read the interview, click the above link or this photo:

OWFI blog

If you haven’t yet registered for OWFI and would like to, there’s still time! For more details, visit OWFI.org. You can also keep up with the conference via Twitter, using hashtags #OWFI and #OWFI13.

 

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. Oklahoma is my home state. Have fun and best of luck!

    Reply
  2. “Freakin grateful” works both ways, McLaughlin 🙂 Rather surreal that at this time next week we’ll be kickin it.

    Reply
  3. laurie27wsmith

     /  April 26, 2013

    Good article, nothing like a few insights into a person.
    Laurie.

    Reply
  4. Raani York

     /  April 26, 2013

    I wish I could be there, August! Have fun!! – And the interview is very special. I love it!!

    Reply
  5. Used to belong, and I attended one conference there. I now attend DFW Conference, which I like better. Come join us next year.

    Reply
    • It’s a bummer that they’re the same weekend this year, David. I do hope to make it to DFW another time. 🙂 Have a blast, and give me regards to all of the WANAs!

      Reply
  6. Sooo excited for next weekend, it’s going to be great! We’re a nice homey bunch here in Oklahoma :). You’re gonna love us!

    Reply
  7. So great to see you getting some much deserved recognition! If I lived in OK, I’d definitely want to be a part of your group. 🙂

    Reply
  8. Wonderful interview, August. Duh! As it you’d do anything less.

    Why-oh-why does OWFI have to be the same weekend as DFW Con? Use some of your pennies to take a detour to Texas while you’re in Oklahoma. Free room and board? Or, I’ll meet you at the border.

    Do your thing! You’ll rock it. But, we will miss you.

    Reply
    • Ooh, great idea! 😉 One of these days, we’ll all be conferencing/partying together. Have a BLAST at DFW Con. I can’t wait to hear about it, and will be missing my WANA pals like crazy.

      Reply
  9. Congrats, August! Sounds like so much fun.

    Reply
  10. August, you have become pretty special to me. I love reading your posts and really enjoy “Girl Boner”. You are one of those people who is helping me through an intense time of my life – one that I am enjoying, it is just intense.
    Scott

    Reply
  11. Kourtney Heintz

     /  May 3, 2013

    Congrats on the guest blog and on hobnobbing with such cool writers! 🙂 How was the trip out there?

    Reply
  1. May #WriteMotivation & OWFI – What a weekend! | Rebekah Loper, Writer
  2. OWFI Conference | Creative Musings of Ledia Runnels

Leave a comment